Church Council

Council meets on the 2nd Monday of every month at 5:00 pm.  The Church Council oversees the following ministries:  Adult Christian Education,  Audio-Visual Technology, Finance, Godly Play, Property Management & Maintenance, Service & Fellowship (includes Altar Guild), Stewardship, Welcome & Outreach, and Worship & Music.  Council meetings are open to the congregation.

The council is the congregation’s governing board and provides general oversight of the life and ministry of this congregation. Its aim is to see that the words and deeds of this household of faith bear witness to God. The council seeks to involve all members of this congregation in worship, learning, witness, service, and support, so that the mission of Christ is carried out in this congregation, in the wider church, in this community, and in the whole world.

2020 Holy Cross Council Members:
 Diane Torry, President                         Mark Calise, Vice President  
 Laurel Lindstrom, Secretary               Linda Puckett, Treasurer
 Richard Eggers, Member                     Sue Gonyou, Member
 Warren Kline, Member                        Fran Moses, Member
 Stephany Robison, Member                Sharon Voss, Member
 Susan Volinkaty, Member           
Book Stack Banner Widget